SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    Guys I really need your help with my Glock
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Guys I really need your help with my Glock Login/Join 
You dig
Picture of evolution
posted
Background, I've been shooting semi-auto's for close to twenty years, was a Federal agent for ten of those and shot IDPA for about five. All of that to say, I know how to shoot a semi-auto, or at least most semi-autos. I have no problem shooting HK, Sig, S&W, Kahr but dammit I can't seem to fix my tendency to hit left with my Glock 17 and 19.

Oddly I don't have the issue with my Glock 42 nor the 43.

I've tried more finger, less finger, more grip, less grip. I know this is not uncommon and I'm doing something wrong. I'm open to every bit of advice out there until I fix whatever I'm doing wrong.

Yes, I could go buy a bunch Sig's or S&W's, and in fact I was so frustrated at the beginning of the week I did buy an M&P. But I like my Glock pistols and really want to fix my left tendency.

I'm attaching a picture from this week, the S stands for Smith and G for Glock. You can see the distinct left bias with the Glock, these were all taken at 5 yards.

Thanks

Posts: 2602 | Location: Atlanta, GA | Registered: June 02, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Have you tried shooting other glocks (of the same model)?

I feel your pain, as much as I want to like Glocks, they are great guns, they just don't fit my hand and a can't shoot them for crap.

Good luck

Posts: 2225 | Location: Lawrenceburg, In | Registered: May 20, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I do not shoot Glocks well either. Do you think moving the rear sight would make a difference? Just a thought.

Posts: 17222 | Location: Stuck at home | Registered: January 02, 2015Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Front sight should be fixed but the rear is driftable.