SIGforum
What do we like for Earbud style hearing protection

This topic can be found at:
https://sigforum.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/430601935/m/3770058974

February 21, 2021, 08:32 AM
Nick
What do we like for Earbud style hearing protection
I work as an RSO and need to find a solution for hearing protection that is not the over-ear muff type.

I would like a shot cancelling / amplified system like my muff style, but one that can be worn with a brimmed hat. They do not need to be custom molded earbuds, I’ve seen the type that have a connected “neck band,” not sure how to classify them. I need some education so I have a place to start my search.

Price point of under $200 would be great, if that possibility exists.

"Escaped the liberal Borg and living free"
February 21, 2021, 11:10 AM
T.Webb
I'm eagerly watching this thread.

I have a set of E.S.P. analog ear buds. They work great on the Clays course, but aren't enough on an indoor range with magnum rounds. Mine were about $800.00 many years ago.

"Tonight, we are a country awakened to danger and called to defend freedom. Our grief has turned to anger and anger to resolution. Whether we bring our enemies to justice or bring justice to our enemies, justice will be done". {George W. Bush, Post 9/11}

February 21, 2021, 04:36 PM
RC
I bought the 3 M Peltor eep-100 ear bud last year
From our industrial safety supplier at work.

Even though they come with multiple style of ear tips. I bought the skull screw tips as an add on because of their increased protection

They worked very well all last season using them in competition or as a safety officer running the shooters.

They are a bright green color which may be a turn off for the fashionable shooter, but the color sure is handy if you drop one or set them down and your looking for them.

They are rechargeable which I liked over my previous ear buds which required batteries.