SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    Fusion Firearms 1911
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Fusion Firearms 1911 Login/Join 
I have lived the
greatest adventure
Picture of AUTiger89
posted
Anyone have one of these? I saw some of these online and like the looks.

How's their quality compare to other more well-known brands?

Phone's ringing, Dude.

Posts: 6038 | Location: Upstate SC | Registered: April 06, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of RR
posted Hide Post
As I understand, the gentleman's name is Bob Serva and he used to own Dan Wesson. For a time he made those Fusion 1911s in Binghamton, NY. When the "safe act" came out, he moved to Florida. I almost bought one of his 1911s when he was in NY. I have no personal experience with them, but a former coworker had some work done to his 1911 by Mr Serva and couldn't stop raving about his work and service. He was very happy.

Posts: 440 | Location: Upstate NY | Registered: October 09, 2018Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I had him build me a 10MM with a 357 Sig barrel in an all-stainless unit. We had a few issues with the gun and proper feeding but he resolved all of them in an expeditious manner. The pistol has gone on to be very reliable. I highly recommend him.

Their is a 1911 forum that has a Fusion section that you may want to check out.

Posts: 1253 | Location: Northern Nevada | Registered: December 22, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of jcsabolt2
posted Hide Post
I'm loving this long slide! Thanks for posting the question about Fusion!

----------
“Nobody can ever take your integrity away from you. Only you can give up your integrity.” H. Norman Schwarzkopf

Posts: 3626 | Registered: July 06, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Void Where Prohibited
Picture of WaterburyBob
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by ACP1: