SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    Why no discussion of the P290?
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Why no discussion of the P290? Login/Join 
Picture of Blume9mm
posted
I've been carrying a Ruger LC9s pro for the last two years, before that I carried a Sig 230. The 230 was my first Sig and I really liked it but always wished they made it in 9mm Luger not just 380. I've been a Ruger 'collector' for years and decided to try the LC9 striker fired even though I have always preferred double/single action pistols. The trigger pull on the LC9 is very light... just under 4.5lbs and this has started to concern me in a carry weapon... and so I used this as an excuse to look into another small compact 9mm. Sig was the only brand I looked at... I bought a Sig P226 last year for some training I do and it is one more fine pistol. Anyway, to get to the point... I bought a very slightly used p290 two weeks ago. This is not the new RS one but the older version and it came with a laser.... few comments on it:
Feels great with the extended magazine, but I don't like the smaller flush one, not enough grip.
Damn thing is dead on accurate and had no trouble with the three different brands of ammo I shot.
I'm not a fan of electric stuff on guns but the laser is kind of interesting and I'm going to keep it on for a while... works even in bright daylight.
Negatives: The holster that comes with the gun is too tight, have to pull like the dickens to draw the gun. And in this vain, it is hard to find good holsters on the internet for one of these with a laser. Any suggestions? I want leather, inside the waste band.
Can't really figure out why there is no discussion on this little sleeper gun?

My Native American Name:
"Runs with Scissors"

Posts: 4441 | Location: Greenville, SC | Registered: January 30, 2017Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Peace through
superior firepower
Picture of parabellum
posted Hide Post