Page 1 2 3 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Beretta 85BB Login/Join 
posted
Recently, a major distributor of surplus firearms has been offering Beretta 85 BB semi automatic pocket pistols in surplus good/very good with one magazine for $399.99.

Since my driving and shooting days have been curtailed due to a stroke in 2012, I have not acquired any new firearms since then presently have enough firearms to outfit a banana republic army.

Even so, I have been Jonesing over this sweet little number and wonder if any here have had any experience with it?

"If you think everything's going to be alright, you don't understand the problem!"- Gutpile Charlie
"A man's got to know his limitations" - Harry Callahan

Posts: 9249 | Location: Indian Territory, USA | Registered: March 23, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
I made it so far,
now I'll go for more
Picture of rbert0005
posted Hide Post
Great guns, but about a mile away from being a pocket pistol.

Who is selling them?

Bob

I am no expert, but think I am sometimes.

Posts: 4580 | Location: South Carolina | Registered: January 23, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Not really from Vienna
Picture of arfmel
posted Hide Post
Good to see you post again Charlie. Those are nice pistols. And some I have handled were in very good shape. That was a year ago, though, and they may have run out of nice ones by now. Seems like Aim Surplus had them.

Posts: 26892 | Location: Jerkwater, Texas | Registered: January 30, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I have one. It fits my hand quite well, and is fun to shoot. With modern .380 loads, like Buffalo Bore or Underwood penetrator, it is a capable defense pistol.

Posts: 270 | Location: Iowa | Registered: April 18, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Gracie Allen is my
personal savior!
posted Hide Post