SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    P226 LDC vrs CZ Shadow 2
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

P226 LDC vrs CZ Shadow 2 Login/Join 
posted
Which pistol should I try to find for shooting IDPA?
P226 LDC or CZ Shadow 2?
First off, I am relatively new to the IDPA world and will never be able to compete at a high level. Probably never venture outside of my local range matches. I just want to get something nicer that what I have been using for the last year. I have tried Kimber 1911 9mm 5” Stainless 2, P226 West German, P229 SS Elite, Glock 17 Gen3 and lastly a Glock 34 Gen5 with Zev trigger, springs and Tungsten guide rod. (I know the rod is illegal). Just trying to keep the muzzle flip down. All of these shot great as long as went show, but had too much flip for me to get a second tap on target. The 1911 was probably the quickest, but would like to stay with a double stack to speed up reloads. I want to make one more purchase. Something that has a natural point, long and heavy for less muzzle flip and most of all, reliable. What do you all think? Has anyone had experience with both P226 LDC and Shadow 2? Thanks in advance for your advice. And Happy Memorial Day.

Posts: 125 | Registered: May 03, 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Oriental Redneck
Picture of 12131
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by KentuckyWildcat:
Which pistol should I try to find for shooting IDPA?
P226 LDC or CZ Shadow 2?