SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    P226 in 40 cal
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

P226 in 40 cal Login/Join 
posted
I’m new to the Sig world. Been hunting for a 226 Legion in 40 cal.
I just read they are discontinued ?? Fact or fiction ??
TIA
Mike

Posts: 45 | Location: Las Vegas | Registered: April 14, 2021Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I don't know but I did hear a Sig employee say they were concentrating on 9mm pistols to try and keep up with demand.

DPR

Posts: 656 | Registered: March 10, 2015Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
There are many .40 SIG Sauer P226 on Gunbroker.com I just took a peek and saw one with a bid for as low as $4.95. I didn’t see any Legion .40 P226 however.

The market has steered toward 9mm in masse, so I can see why SigArms has focused mainly on 9mm pistols. I have experienced as much on an individual level when I have relatives try to give me .40 ammo and I pass on it because I can’t use it.

Posts: 9 | Location: Texas | Registered: March 27, 2021Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
4.95? I'll take 100 of them.

Posts: 5732 | Location: Chicago | Registered: August 18, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Bulldog7972:
4.95? I'll take 100 of them.

https://www.gunbroker.com/item/897987135

Correction $4.25, but that is only an auction for 1 unit not 100.

Posts: 9 | Location: Texas | Registered: March 27, 2021Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Freethinker
Picture of sigfreund
posted Hide Post
Checking the SIG web site shows that all P226, P229, and P320 models are evidently being offered in 9mm only. I can only guess whether those models will ever be produced in 357 SIG or 40 S&W again, but both of those cartridges had been waning in popularity for years now. There’s a thread in the Ammunition section here that dates back three years commenting about the phenomenon.