SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    Colt King Cobra
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Colt King Cobra Login/Join 
Picture of P6shooter
posted Hide Post
The old King Cobras were excellent guns. As a matter of fact a 4" stainless model was the first gun that I ever bought. Sadly I sold it to a friend of mine 3 years ago when I needed money and he promised to sell it back whenever I wanted it. I've been chasing him for 29 years to get it back but he loves it so much that he won't sell it to me.

Posts: 820 | Location: New Hampshire | Registered: May 10, 2013Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Nope. Don't do it. The cylinder turns the wrong way. Obviously defective. Go Smith without the stupid ILS. No wait don't. Then there will be one less for me.

Posts: 4658 | Location: Middletown, PA | Registered: January 09, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I bought the new King Cobra, and absolutely love it! Been flawless!! Don’t have an older one to compare, but have an older Trooper, Mark V-which is about as close as you can get. Trigger is much better on the Mark V, and like the blueing. Still, like the new purchase.

Posts: 34 | Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota | Registered: April 08, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post