Find
Notify
Tools

P226 Leather Login/Join 
Writer by profession,
smartass by the
grace of God.

posted
I have a 1990 proofed P226, with the usual W. German thin bluing.

Can anyone recommend a good lined OWB holster?

(\__/)
(='.'=)
(")_(")

Posts: 618 | Location: Beaverton, OR | Registered: April 19, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of az4783054
posted Hide Post
This leather maker offers smooth leather inside with rough side out. Not sure about suede if that's what you're looking for. His prices are reasonable and his turn around time is relatively quick compared to most.

https://www.ttgunleather.com/

Posts: 11194 | Location: Somewhere north of a hot humid hell in the summer. | Registered: January 09, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Where liberty dwells,
there is my country
Picture of Nick
posted Hide Post
I know Gary at Brommeland gun leather will make you shat your looking for.

"Escaped the liberal Borg and living free"

Posts: 2226 | Location: North Carolina, USA | Registered: January 21, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Blume9mm
posted Hide Post
I bought a nice brown leather holster last year from someplace but can't for the life of me remember the name... but it dresses up my P226 Legion sweet..

here's what's stamped on the back:

My Native American Name:
"Runs with Scissors"

Posts: 4441 | Location: Greenville, SC | Registered: January 30, 2017Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of henryaz
posted Hide Post

Sam Andrews will make exactly what you are looking for. My last order took about 8 weeks to completion. He does beautiful custom work.

Andrews Leather.

When in doubt, mumble

Posts: 10786 | Location: South Congress AZ | Registered: May 27, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post