SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    Red dot optics
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Red dot optics Login/Join 
posted
ROMEO 1 pro, Trijicon RMR or Leupold DeltaPoint Pro

Which one for a P320?

Posts: 62 | Registered: May 09, 2015Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
No romeo pro experience, but the RMR and DPP I've got lots of experience. Prefer the RMR by a big margin at least for my uses. It does matter a bit what your intended use might be so you might add that so people can fine tune their comments.

“So in war, the way is to avoid what is strong, and strike at what is weak.”

Posts: 10990 | Registered: October 14, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Of your posted options I'd go RMR for anything serious as they are tougher than the DPPs, I know nothing about the romeo pro but the zero hasnt inspired confidence. I'd take a look at holosun or do an RMR unless you want a larger window.

It would help to know a bit about what you want it for.

Posts: 3043 | Location: Pnw | Registered: March 21, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Leatherneck
posted Hide Post
My M18 has a RMR on it and I can’t imagine being more pleased with any other optic.

“Everybody wants a Sig in the sheets but a Glock on the streets.” -bionic218 04-02-2014

Posts: 15251 | Location: Florida | Registered: May 07, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of 1KPerDay
posted Hide Post
Depending on your eyes the DPP may have a crisper dot if that matters but I’d take the RMR for any serious use. If you just want a plinker to learn on then get the cheapest.

---------------------------
My hovercraft is full of eels.

Posts: 3202 | Registered: February 27, 2013Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of T.Webb
posted Hide Post
I just brought a P320 with the Romeo I optic. I know that I can fit the Leopold Delta Point Pro in the existing mount. Other than that I know very little. As I learn, I'll be glad to share.