SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    DPM Recoil Reduction Experiences
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

DPM Recoil Reduction Experiences Login/Join 
Picture of ALLEGRO1957
posted
Caught some vids and data on the DPM system. Does anyone have first-hand experience with the P320 platform?

I am running the P320c

Let me hear your feedback

Be a productive citizen but always be prepared

Posts: 43 | Registered: October 14, 2018Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I have no direct experience with them but what I have been told by people who have used them is that the effect is small. Porting and compensators have stronger recoil reducing effects. IMHO

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Democracy is 2 Wolves & a Lamb debating the lunch menu.

Liberty is a well armed Lamb!

Posts: 883 | Registered: March 03, 2015Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Banned
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by SSAreGreat:
I have no direct experience with them but what I have been told by people who have used them is that the effect is small. Porting and compensators have stronger recoil reducing effects. IMHO

Which pistols and what calibers, please. I will be testing 3 out tomorrow. All Are sigs and all will be using Winchester 9mm NATO. P365, P229, and P226 Tac Ops.

Posts: 21829 | Registered: October 17, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I had 357 sw 3inch ported and it had a 10 to 15% effect. Shooters who I know who have them like them a lot for accuracy and reducing muzzle rise. Your purpose in shooting, competition vs general recreation and how recoil sensitive you are will be big determining factors. Some people do not like them at all. YMMV. Thanks