SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    Handgun sights, aging eyes, Optometrist and a Sig P365.
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Handgun sights, aging eyes, Optometrist and a Sig P365. Login/Join 
Bookers Bourbon
and a good cigar
Picture of Johnny 3eagles
posted
I will preface by saying I have been shooting for many years, and last shot in competition in 2001. The majority of my handguns have Tritium Night Sights installed or have a Red Dot optic installed.

I continue to enjoy shooting but the majority has been with those handguns with optics installed. Shooting my "iron" sights has been to maintain proficiency rather than pure enjoyment. The majority of my range time has been on outdoor ranges, where it is too light for the tritium to work, and too dark to see the proper sight alignment. Painting the front sight a bright color was less than satisfactory.

My recent visit with my optometrist led to the focus issue on the front sight. She asked me to bring one of my handguns with me next visit in two weeks, and she would develop shooting lens with the focus specifically for the distance to the front sights. Cool! Too answer the obvious question, Yes, she is.

In the meantime, I had a TFO (Tritium Fiber Optic) front sight installed on my Sig P365 and just got my slide back today. Initial observations indoors leads me to believe this may be an excellent choice for my current CCW. Hopefully I'll hit the range again tomorrow to verify this.

BIDEN SUCKS.

If you're goin' through hell, keep on going.
Don't slow down. If you're scared don't show it.
You might get out before the devil even knows you're there.

NRA ENDOWMENT LIFE MEMBER

Posts: 7120 | Location: Arkansas  | Registered: November 06, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Please lets us know how it works for you.I like the idea.

Posts: 991 | Location: UP of Michigan | Registered: October 21, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post