SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    Road trip through unfriendly gun states. What can I travel with for self defense??
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Road trip through unfriendly gun states. What can I travel with for self defense?? Login/Join 
Picture of hctr154
posted Hide Post
D cell Maglight?

Posts: 334 | Location: Conroe, TX | Registered: February 17, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
I made it so far,
now I'll go for more
Picture of rbert0005
posted Hide Post
Bring plenty of bail money.

Bob

I am no expert, but think I am sometimes.

Posts: 4581 | Location: South Carolina | Registered: January 23, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Let's be careful
out there
posted Hide Post
the Ohio Attorney general is a douchenozzle, but the concealed carry rules are posted, and clear on the website. Your state may well have a reciprocity agreement with ohio. If not, you cannot carry anything loaded in the car or trunk.
A shockwave does not help you skirt any Ohio Laws.

Posts: 7333 | Location: NW OHIO | Registered: May 29, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Yes, NY & MA want you 100% defenseless. Even mace is illegal in NY. Expect no quarter from NY State Police. County Sheriffs may grant you some slack. Local LEO will ring you up lightening fast, if they catch you. In general, Upstate NY is reasonably gun friendly. Chances are nobody will SWAT you. I carried every day for 5 years without issue. YMMV.

Posts: 2033 | Location: Virginia | Registered: April 08, 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of RR
posted Hide Post