SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    IDPA pistol of choice
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

IDPA pistol of choice Login/Join 
Picture of Dead_Eye
posted
Participated in an IDPA match for back up guns. The G26 gets more carry time than any other pistol. Scored -2 over 5 stages.

I'm still learning about all the divisions but what's your preference for the matches you've shot?

Beware the man who has one gun because he probably knows how to use it.

Posts: 368 | Location: Somplace with cold drinks and warm women | Registered: May 04, 2016Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Sigforum K9 handler
Picture of jljones
posted Hide Post
For BUG matches, I prefer the M&P9c. Regular matches this year, I am either shooting a 2.0 or P226 Legion.

Last year, I shot a 320 until about this time of year, had a problem, and finished out there year rotating between a Glock and M&P.

www.opspectraining.com

"It's a bold strategy, Cotton. Let's see if it works out for them"

Posts: 37117 | Location: Logical | Registered: September 12, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
For 2017, IDPA BUG rules shortened barrel to 3.5 inches. I was starting to work on a FNS9C when I learned about the rule change - it no longer fits anything and needs to be sold.

Have not settled on what I might use in the once-a-year BUG match.

For IDPA CCP division, I have changed from P320C9 to M&P M2.0 9mm with 4.25" barrel (that would not have been in CCP division in 2016).

Mac in Michigan

Posts: 504 | Location: Below the Bridge in Michigan | Registered: July 04, 2015Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Unhyphenated American
Picture of Floyd D. Barber
posted Hide Post
I usually shoot 1911 or CZ 75B.

__________________________________________________________________________________
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------