SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    Glock 22 and the 40S&W
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Glock 22 and the 40S&W Login/Join 
posted
About 14 years ago I used to love shooting my Gen 2 Glock 22. WWB from Walmart was about $15 for 100 count.

Then I started shooting Glock 23 Gen3. Not as much fun. Then I shot a Glock 27 for a while. The fun really wasn't there.

Went back to 9mm with a Glock 26 and the fun was back.

About a year ago a good friend gifted me his old police trade in Glock 22 Gen 2. I had a wolff solid guide rod from the early days, so I popped that in. Then it just sat.

Took it out to the woods yesterday. What fun it was. I smiled looking at the old marked Law Enforcement Only mags he gave me during the ban. That gun was fun.

I understand the trend toward 9mm and fully support it as a long time G-19 and G-26 shooter..........but I would like the 40S&W to stick around. It really is fun in the bigger guns. So much so I bought a holster for the old G-22. May just find it's way into winter carry rotation

Thanks for taking the time to listen to
my nostalgia.

___________________________________Sigforum - port in the fake news storm.____________Be kind to the Homeless. A lot of us are one bad decision away from there.

Posts: 1165 | Registered: July 20, 2018Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Oriental Redneck
Picture of 12131
posted Hide Post
quote:
but I would like the 40S&W to stick around.

The .40 might have lost its popularity, but it's not going anywhere.

Q

Posts: 26352 | Location: TEXAS | Registered: September 04, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
My other Sig
is a Steyr.
Picture of .38supersig
posted Hide Post
If it doesn't see use as a carry pistol, it is a prime candidate for a carbine kit in .357Sig. Big Grin

Posts: 9142 | Location: Somewhere looking for ammo that nobody has at a place I haven't been to for a pistol I couldn't live without... | Registered: December 02, 2014Reply With QuoteReport This Post