SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    Is there such a thing as too many?
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Is there such a thing as too many? Login/Join 
Picture of dc54
posted
I've been collecting guns for about 30 years now. For the longest time I told myself I was in search of the perfect carry gun/house gun combo. I now admit I just enjoy a variety of guns and can afford them. Lately I've been considering thinning the herd and focusing on mainly one platform. For those that have done this, any regrets?

Sigs, HKs, 1911s, Berettas, Glocks and SW revolvers

Posts: 1034 | Location: GA | Registered: February 04, 2013Reply With QuoteReport This Post
My other Sig
is a Steyr.
Picture of .38supersig
posted Hide Post
Mostly depends on what you are selling. Were you going to sell the ones you may miss later for trading or something else.

Do I miss the SAO P220 and the P226 Elite Dark I used to have? No. Largely due in part because I traded them toward an X-Six.

If you have something like a Ladies Home Companion or a 1874 Sharps, yeah you might wish you hadn't sold them later on. If it is another AR or an average 1911, those would be easier to let go...

Posts: 9140 | Location: Somewhere looking for ammo that nobody has at a place I haven't been to for a pistol I couldn't live without... | Registered: December 02, 2014Reply With QuoteReport This Post
addicted to trailing-throttle oversteer
posted Hide Post
Yeah, my Gen2 Glock G19 when I mistakenly thought I could do a P229R better. I've since overcompensated and now own multiple G19s, including another Gen2, but that first one was MY G19, the one that wore all the marks and scrapes and wear that I put in it. Yeah there's regrets, even for a tool like a Glock. Then again I get pretty ornery when someone touches any of my Snap-On tools, so there ya' go...

Posts: 8983 | Location: Drippin' wet | Registered: April 18, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of rappa
posted Hide Post