SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    New to me W German Sig P226
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

New to me W German Sig P226 Login/Join 
posted
Seems like a bit of an odd ball. Bare stainless frame and slide without any import markings. 94 according to the FAQ (KE code).
Not a showroom condition but a very solid pistol. Shoots insanely precise in the hands of a total novice Smile
I did a normal disassembly/maintenance/clean and lube and it seems to be a perfect machine. Normal wear and nicks and scuffs that don’t really bother me but I do admire the quality and precision of this piece.
Ordered some nill wood grips to make it more personal Smile
Love everything about this gun.
Looking forward not only to keep it in a nightstand but also to take it out to the range once in a while to keep it “alive”

Posts: 32 | Location: The Woodlands, TX | Registered: July 27, 2020Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
nice score !

Posts: 52 | Location: pennsylvainia | Registered: July 05, 2020Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Oriental Redneck
Picture of 12131
posted Hide Post
Very nice classic SIG. But, I can guarantee you that is not stainless steel. There has never been a stainless W. German SIG **.

** Edit: I was focusing mainly on the classic folded slide SIGs (P220, 225, 226, 228, 245), when I made that statement. However, the statement as it applies to all SIG pistols is incorrect. Member 220parts pointed out to me that SIG did make the P230 SL in all stainless in W. Germany, a fact that I completely overlooked. Thanks, TJ, for the tip. Cool

This message has been edited. Last edited by: 12131,

Q

Posts: 26199 | Location: TEXAS | Registered: September 04, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Nice Sig, but that's nickel

Posts: 21335 | Registered: June 12, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Oriental Redneck
Picture of 12131
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by jimmy123x:
...that's nickel

Ya sure?

Q