Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

P225 Swiss Login/Join 
Picture of NMDave
posted
A recent acquaintance of mine has a 225 he wants to sell. Knowing I am a SIG freak, he asked me what he should ask for it. Me being me, I am thinking about snatching it up before it hits the market. Problem is, I have no idea what the FMV is. So, not asking for an appraisal based on what I shared and picture posted, just would like a range.

No box, no target, no manual, and only one mag.

1980 was a special year for me (birth of oldest child and year I graduated) so, I would likely pay top dollar.

Would greatly appreciate your guidance and counsel on what is fair for both. May be more than I am willing to pay... if so, I will let ya’ll know when he posts it for sale.

Dave

Posts: 469 | Location: Pearland TEXAS | Registered: June 05, 2020Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Oriental Redneck
Picture of 12131
posted Hide Post
No more special than any other classic P225s, although sellers always want to hype it up as being Swiss and rare. They are NOT rare. Not even scarce.

Q

Posts: 26322 | Location: TEXAS | Registered: September 04, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of NMDave
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by 12131:
No more special than any other classic P225s, although sellers always want to hype it up as being Swiss and rare. They are NOT rare. Not even scarce.

Thanks... that is what I was looking for. I had no idea if the Swiss thing made a difference.

Dave

Posts: 469 | Location: Pearland TEXAS | Registered: June 05, 2020Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
It must be a weapon made specifically for a Swiss police force and must thus, I think, have on their request a heel release instead of a push button magazine release.

Posts: 48 | Location: Switzerland | Registered: December 12, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post