SIGforum
What ammo does not run well in your P238?

This topic can be found at:
https://sigforum.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/410601935/m/4940048924

September 03, 2017, 09:31 AM
modbuilder
What ammo does not run well in your P238?
Don't want a "which ammo has best ballistics" debate or "I carry this...". Would like very much to know if you've found some ammo that does not run well in your P238.

I'm new to the .380 Sig and would like to know how "picky" it is on ammo selection, both range and defense ammo. Curious to see if there's much consistency to the reports. Maybe it just eats everything ?

Thanks for your help...... Bob R.
September 03, 2017, 09:56 AM
Johnny 3eagles
I have been shooting my P238 for about 7 years. I have been either extremely lucky or my 238 likes everything I have used. I have tried from the cheapest to the most expensive ammo (nothing in steel cased), and they have all worked. YMMV.

BIDEN SUCKS.

If you're goin' through hell, keep on going.
Don't slow down. If you're scared don't show it.
You might get out before the devil even knows you're there.

NRA ENDOWMENT LIFE MEMBER
September 03, 2017, 06:18 PM
greybeard9
I've had mine for less than two months and have put a little over 500 rounds through it with no problems at all.

I have used Independence, Lawman, Blazer Brass, Hornady XTP, and Federal HST.

"In the age of madness, to expect to be untouched by madness is a form of madness." - Saul Bellow
September 03, 2017, 06:35 PM
modbuilder
Awesome! Thanks for the data feed.

Any failures during initial breakin?
September 03, 2017, 06:41 PM
greybeard9
quote:
Originally posted by modbuilder:
Awesome! Thanks for the data feed.

Any failures during initial breakin?

Not one, it ran flawlessly.

"In the age of madness, to expect to be untouched by madness is a form of madness." - Saul Bellow
September 12, 2017, 07:42 PM
lmacrichter