SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  Ammunition    Sig V-Crown .357 Sig 125gr jhp
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Sig V-Crown .357 Sig 125gr jhp Login/Join 
Picture of Ironmike57
posted
Is anyone carrying this round with confidence? My wife picked up 100 rounds for me as a surprise birthday gift. I have no experience with the round. My M&P full size 1.0 shoots Gold Dot just fine, but I am running low on it.

Posts: 1972 | Location: Florida | Registered: July 26, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Haven't tried it, as I have several cases of Gold Dot on hand. But, Sig badly wants a big chunk of the LE market, and and I don't doubt their ammo is top shelf. I would shoot a couple of mags full, then carry with confidence. I have shot 357 Sig for a long time, and since it was always aimed primarily at the LE market, all the major makers only seem to load good product. Not like some of the crappy 9x19 cheap stuff out there.

Posts: 1638 | Location: North Carolina | Registered: June 16, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
SIG did a demo day at my PD range shooting into gelatin through various barriers. The 124 grain JHP gave penetration and expansion comparable to competing rounds. We selected it as our duty ammo. It's my understanding that Sierra makes the bullets, a good company. We've only had one officer involved shooting with the round, it was effective.

Posts: 19 | Registered: January 02, 2019Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of abnmacv
posted Hide Post
Been reliable round at the range but haven't seen any penetrating test data.

U.S. Army 11F4P Vietnam 69-70 NRA Life Member

Posts: 1531 | Registered: June 11, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I carry the Sig V-crown in .357 Sig in my G32.

https://www.luckygunner.com/labs/357-sig-gel-test/

Posts: 6650 | Registered: September 13, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Ironmike57
posted Hide Post