SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  Suppressed Weapons    Correct parts for the CZ Scorpion and Octane 45?
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Correct parts for the CZ Scorpion and Octane 45? Login/Join 
posted
If you don't mind but since I'm just starting to learn about Suppressors can someone please confirm that I'm buying the correct parts to attach my Silencerco Octane 45 HD to my CZ Scorpion.

One I understand I need a fixed barrel spacer to replace the spring. This is the correct part isn't it?

http://outfittersworld.com/sil...tainless-steel-ac22/

CZ list the muzzle threads as 1/2x38 or 18x1:

https://cz-usa.com/product/cz-...n-evo-3-s1-pistol-2/

I'm assuming that the .578x28 piston is NOT the correct one but the 1/2x28 one is. Or do I need the 1/2x28 extended or the 18x1? Too many different threads and lengths!!

https://www.silencershop.com/s...y-octane-piston.html

Is Silencer Shop a solid company to buy from? Should I just call them and buy what they tell me I need?

Thanks for any help.......

Remember, this is all supposed to be for fun...................

Posts: 4123 | Registered: April 06, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Go ahead punk, make my day
posted Hide Post
Having done the piston and thread thing before, what you really want is a 3-lug adaptor for the Octane and then a 3-lug barrel.

Soooo much better than the piston / spacer / thread-on deal.

https://www.silencershop.com/s...ane-3-lug-mount.html

https://hbindustries.net/store...crok-conversion-kit/

Posts: 45798 | Registered: July 12, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by djpaintles:
If you don't mind but since I'm just starting to learn about Suppressors can someone please confirm that I'm buying the correct parts to attach my Silencerco Octane 45 HD to my CZ Scorpion.

One I understand I need a fixed barrel spacer to replace the spring. This is the correct part isn't it?

http://outfittersworld.com/sil...tainless-steel-ac22/