SIGforum
P226 Legion sao 9mm srd9 silencer question

This topic can be found at:
https://sigforum.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/380105858/m/1850087664

February 19, 2020, 08:43 PM
jindodog
P226 Legion sao 9mm srd9 silencer question
Today trying the same Sig srd9 on two different p226 Legion sao 9mm pistols, both with their own SilencerCo threaded barrels shooting S&b 115 grain. One functioned fine for the dozen or so shots fired while the other would fire once and then not fire. The slide would stop about a 1/4” back and out of lock up. It did this every shot. While the other pistol worked fine. I have no experience with silencers on pistols and very slight experience with silencers in general. I am wondering if I need a heavier recoil spring?
Also for anyone considering this combination, the factory sights will not be usable with the srd9 in place. In spite of being told by sig customer service and the sig master dealer I bought the srd9 from told me.

Any advice anyone has would be greatly appreciated,

Greg

JAMES 3:1
USPSA life member
February 21, 2020, 12:31 PM
George from Alaska
You can use your sights but you have to be able to shoot with both eyes, something I can't do.
Some guns with threaded barrels now come with a standard and a lighter, not heavier, recoil spring. The lighter spring will allow the bolt to go all the way back and allow it to slam forward with more more force and go into battery.
It seems like now two guns are the same when it comes to using with a suppressor. Sometimes changing to certain brand or weight bullet in the subsonic ammo you use.

P220 European
P220 Scorpion
P220 10mm Legion
MK25
P226 Legion
P226 SAO Legion
P229 Legion
556 rifle, my favorite 556
P320 M17 (not the expensive
one) with Leupold DPP
P227 Tac-ops
machineguns
suppressors
07/02
February 21, 2020, 07:23 PM
jindodog