SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Essential Edge    Sharpening "Super" Steels - "Razor Sharp?"
Page 1 2 3 4 5 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Sharpening "Super" Steels - "Razor Sharp?" Login/Join 
posted
I’ve been sharpening knives on a Edge Pro for 15+ years. Knives for myself, friends, family, neighbors. Countless knives. I very much enjoy sharpening knives. Started out using Edge Pro stones went throgh a few of the coarser stones. Some years ago bought a set of Chosera’s 400-10K stones. Game changer, the Chosera stones are fantastic, cut so much faster then the Edge Pro stones, better feedback or feel. Chosera’s took my edges to a new level. Curious about how the Chosera’s would compare to Shapton Glass, picked up a set. They cut just as well as but lack the feel. Up until this year most of the steel has been relatively easy to sharpen, AT34, 154CM, 1095, VG10, White 2, Aogami 2, various German kitchen knife steels and a bunch of others. I EDC a Emerson CQC7 154CM, very fast to put a shaving edge on it.