SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Essential Edge    Spyderco Delica Lost and...
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Spyderco Delica Lost and... Login/Join 
Picture of wingspar
posted
I’ve been carrying my Spyderco Delica daily for about 8 or 9 years. Occasionally when I’m out in the woods I’ll stick it in a tree. Twice now I have gone home and left it out there. The first time was a couple of years ago and it was an hours drive on logging roads to retrieve it and I knew exactly where it was. The second time it was not where I thought it was and I had no idea at all where it was. I dug into my Spyderco stash and carried the Stretch until I replaced the Delica. I’ve been wanting the flat ground brown Delica for a long time but when came time to click on the buy it now button, I had to have another Foliage Green Combo Blade.

Last week while hiking in one of my favorite remote spots, something out of the ordinary caught my eye. It was my old Delica stuck in a tree right where I left it. It was there for over 2 months in a deep canyon along side a creek. It’s been thru lots of rain and snow and only had 3 minor rust spots. The red arrows point to the rust spots. The largest on the blade. It will clean up nicely. Second photo is with the new one. It’s like having an old lover back.

---------------
Gary
Will Fly for Food... and more Ammo
Mosquito Lubrication Video

If Guns Cause Crime, Mine Are Defective.... Ted Nugent

Posts: 2505 | Location: Oregon | Registered: January 15, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Nframe
posted Hide Post
Why do you stick it in the trees? I understand how it feels to find the old one that was missing though.

Posts: 2912 | Location: mid S.C. | Registered: March 22, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
What is the
soup du jour?

posted Hide Post