SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Essential Edge    Not sure I “need” a $600 knife, but damn if it ain’t a beauty...
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Not sure I “need” a $600 knife, but damn if it ain’t a beauty... Login/Join 
Told cops where to go for over 29 years…
Picture of 911Boss
posted
With guns, ammo, and camera gear all covered, I have started looking towards a better class of knife to replace my budget Kershaws.

One knife I’ve been wanting for a while is something “classy” with a Damascus blade. After a couple years of casually looking, I just never came across one that spoke to me at a price I was willing to pay.

Well, that itch has finally been scratched. Just ordered a Todd Begg Field Marshall in Bronze/Gold Titanium with Damasteel blade from knivesshipfree.com. It is a good size knife, 9” open with a 4” blade, not going to be an EDC.

I am a total newb to high end knives, but have been checking out YouTube vids and other reviews. TB seems to have a good rep. Hopefully it isn’t money wasted, if it looks as good in person as the pics I think I will be happy with it.

This should be actual knife/blade pattern. Should have it in hand next week, thoughts?

And for EDC, a CRKT Avant flipper...

What part of "...Shall not be infringed" don't you understand???

Posts: 10917 | Location: Western WA state for just a few more years... | Registered: February 17, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Ripley
posted Hide Post
If there isn't such a thing as a BBQ knife, there should be. Smile

Set the controls for the heart of the Sun.

Posts: 8310 | Location: Flown-over country | Registered: December 25, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of UTsig
posted Hide Post
Beautiful knife, had to be tough to pick one from the selection. Todd's a heck of a good designer, I owned a couple of his customs over the years.

"Nature scares me" a quote by my friend Bob after a rough day at sea.