SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Essential Edge    Anyone carry a neck knife?

Moderators: parabellum
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Anyone carry a neck knife? Login/Join 
Finding the
sweet spot
posted
I work in health care and can't carry a firearm, so I've been toying with the idea of carrying a neck knife.

I always wear an under armor or similar sort of t-shirt under my scrubs and I don't think concealing a neck knife will be problematic.

Does anyone carry a knife this way on a regular basis? I've got a couple different knives I could use for this, my Chris Reeves Professional Soldier is the leading contender right now. Id be interested to hear the thoughts and opinions of the Forum. Thanks!
Sean

------------------------------------------
Just because you can, doesn't mean
you should.

Posts: 902 | Location: KCMO | Registered: September 20, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
I'm not laughing
WITH you
Picture of Rolan_Kraps
posted Hide Post
I have tried; however, i am very "short waisted" and it really doesn't carry well for me.

Rolan Kraps
SASS Regulator
Gainesville, Georgia.
NRA Range Safety Officer
NRA Certified Instructor - Pistol / Personal Protection Inside the Home

Posts: 21271 | Location: Gainesville, GA | Registered: October 11, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I think you should find out whether a fixed blade is legal at your work and also in the city you live.
Neck knives can be pretty useful, but unless they are really small and benign looking, they're going to draw unwanted attention where I live, as they have to be carried visible (open carry of fixed blades is legal where I live, but NOT concealed, and my work forbids either open or concealed fixed blade carry).

Posts: 92 | Location: Nevada | Registered: May 12, 2013Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Finding the
sweet spot
posted Hide Post
Thanks for the replies. I tried it around the house today and i didn't care for it like I thought I would.

Sean