SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Does anyone have tennis elbow?
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Does anyone have tennis elbow? Login/Join 
posted
I have been fighting tennis elbow for several months now and I can't find a good way to get over it. I don't play tennis. It first started flaring up when I was shooting a little more often at the local range (pistol shooting and probably using bad form- like not locking my elbow). I have tried resting it, using a sleeve that supports the forearm, and anti-inflammation products. It gets a little better but everything I do from working out at the gym to shooting seems to bring it right back.
Does anyone here have this problem and what do you do?

Posts: 471 | Location: Charlotte, NC | Registered: November 19, 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
http://www.roadto45tennis.com/...-in-5-minutes-a-day/

I used to suffer with it and went to the doctor and got cortisone shots, but it would always return. I bought three of the flex bars and worked my way through them twice a day for about 3 months.Pain disappeared. Whenever I felt it returning I would start the therapy again. 6 years now and it has not returned. Worked for my step father also.

http://www.theraband.com/thera...-resistance-bar.html

Posts: 12681 | Registered: January 17, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Political Cynic
Picture of nhtagmember
posted Hide Post
yes and I don't play tennis

hurts like hell

[B] Against ALL enemies, foreign and DOMESTIC

Posts: 53177 | Location: Tucson Arizona | Registered: January 16, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
fugitive from reality
Picture of SgtGold
posted Hide Post