SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Accepted a new job today
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Accepted a new job today Login/Join 
Recondite Raider
Picture of lizardman_u
posted
I lost my job in August 2012 when the Chemical Depot shut down (mission complete), and went on severance pay until December 2012 when I took a pay cut to a GS-7 Program Assistant (admin assistant), and then in January 2015 I took a pay cut again to eliminate commute time (my drive each way went from two hours to 30 minutes).

Well today at the place where I have been working since Jan 2015 (McNary Lock & Dam in Umatilla, OR) I accepted a position back at the GS 7 level as a supply technician (purchasing agent). I don't have a start date yet, but I am sure it will be in the next month or so as it took a while from my resume to be accepted until I got an interview.

So new adventures ahead, and I will be able to pay off some debt a little sooner.

My best to all of you, and Para thank you for running such a tight ship.

Dave

Posts: 3564 | Location: Boardman, Oregon | Registered: September 19, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Just for the
hell of it
Picture of comet24
posted Hide Post
Awesome news. Congrats.

Because in the end, you won’t remember the time you spent working in the office or mowing your lawn. Climb that goddamn mountain. Jack Kerouac

Posts: 16378 | Registered: March 27, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Not really from Vienna
Picture of arfmel
posted Hide Post
Splendid. Congratulations!

Posts: 26852 | Location: Jerkwater, Texas | Registered: January 30, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Congratulations, wish you the best!

Posts: 1176 | Location: Upstate  | Registered: January 11, 2013Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
great news!

Whoever said you can't buy happiness forgot little puppies.

Gene Hill

Posts: 626 | Registered: July 12, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Go ahead punk, make my day