SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Attention Viet Nam War Protesters of the late 60s
Page 1 2 3 4 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Attention Viet Nam War Protesters of the late 60s Login/Join 
Author,
cowboy,
friend to all
posted
I was a cop at the time and enjoyed the riots, I was ashamed at the welcome home for our Veterans.
I have always wanted to know more about our involvement and picked up a 1,000 page book by Henry Kissinger still seeking to know why.

One paragraph said a lot and prompted me to ask:
today with the crazy fat boy in charge of North Korea: Do any of you have some second thoughts?

This message has been edited. Last edited by: Ed Fowler,

Posts: 2401 | Location: Riverton Wyoming | Registered: June 05, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Go ahead punk, make my day
posted Hide Post
*Vietnam

Posts: 45798 | Registered: July 12, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
I Am The Walrus
posted Hide Post
I doubt we have very many Vietnam War protesters here. Big Grin

I always thought one reason why the current troops get so much love is because of guilt from how the Vietnam Vets were treated.

Historically, I also believe Stalin was the greater evil between him and Hitler. Hitler was stopped but the long term consequences of Stalin are still evident today. Him standing behind China, North Korea and Cuba. People are still suffering in North Korea. I don't believer they're suffering to the degree that North Koreans are but I doubt that the Chinese and Cubans are living the lives they could be living.

Posts: 13111 | Registered: March 12, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
The Joy Maker
Picture of airsoft guy
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by RHINOWSO:
*Vietnam

Viet Nam is an acceptable spelling too, it's just not seen as much anymore.

quote:
Originally posted by Will938:
If you don't become a screen writer for comedy movies, then you're an asshole.