SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Ordered a guitar online, but I think it isn’t right?
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Ordered a guitar online, but I think it isn’t right? Login/Join 
posted Hide Post
That is a good guitar to have fun with. I started learning on a Squier and with big fingers, it is a challenge. I use my acoustic more now but like the sounds you can get from an electric guitar. Les Paul is a great guitar. Be careful though, because like guns, you can assemble a collection of guitars pretty quick.

Posts: 6883 | Location: Treasure Coast,Fl. | Registered: July 04, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Legalize the Constitution
Picture of TMats
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by thumperfbc:
I ended up trading my 7 string Dean for this:

https://www.guitarcenter.com/E...o-Electric-Guitar.gc

It’s got some scratches and a chip, but overall I think I did pretty well considering my total investment is about $90

What are you playing it through?

Posts: 13256 | Location: Wyoming | Registered: January 10, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Team Apathy
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by TMats:
quote:

It’s got some scratches and a chip, but overall I think I did pretty well considering my total investment is about $90

I obtained one of the little 15w Line6 Spider amps on the cheap... not real sure I like it. I can’t seem to bypass the effects, even in clean mode.

Posts: 6364 | Location: Modesto, CA | Registered: January 27, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Legalize the Constitution
Picture of TMats
posted Hide Post
quote:
quote:
Originally posted by TMats:
quote:

I obtained one of the little 15w Line6 Spider amps on the cheap... not real sure I like it. I can’t seem to bypass the effects, even in clean mode.