SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    $1.50 gas ! , no wait , now it's a $1.45.9
Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

$1.50 gas ! , no wait , now it's a $1.45.9 Login/Join 
Shit don't
mean shit
posted Hide Post
Paid .899 today. $31.46 for 35 gallons!

Now, in all honesty the gas station is owned by Kroger, where we get our groceries. We're a family of 4 who never eat out. For every $100 in groceries you get $0.10 off per gallon. The price today was $0.80 off per gallon, so $1.69 normal price.

In a normal month I'll get about $1.30 - $1.60 off total or so, although you get a max of $1.00 off per visit, max of 35 gallons. I have 5 - 5 gallon cans that I fill so I always get the 35 gallon max.

I should also note this is not "Top Tier" gasoline. I've been buying it for all of our vehicles for 10+ years. I do throw a can of Chevron Techron in the vehicles at every oil change.

Posts: 5760 | Location: 7400 feet in Conifer CO | Registered: November 14, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Just because something is legal to do doesn't mean it is the smart thing to do.
posted Hide Post
I had 1000 pts for $1.00 off per gallon. plus I have on of the Kroger CC that gives you and additional $.25 off per gal. for the first year.
Price was $1.469

So, I my price ended up at $.219.
35 gals cost me $7.66.

Integrity is doing the right thing, even when nobody is looking.

Posts: 4134 | Location: Metamora MI | Registered: October 31, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Ozarkwoods
posted Hide Post
You guys are making me sick! We are wintering in the Phoenix area and for some damn reason it is still 239.9 was 297.9 in March.

ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ

Posts: 4835 | Location: SWMO | Registered: October 20, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of CQB60
posted Hide Post
Damn...
quote:
Originally posted by tacfoley:
Here in little ol' yUK the cheapest around here is about $6, but on the major highways it was $7.90 last week.

Good, eh? Frown