SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    The first "celebrity" you met in person...
Page 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 11 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

The first "celebrity" you met in person... Login/Join 
In the yahd, not too
fah from the cah
Picture of ryan81986
posted Hide Post
I met Mitt Romney at the local republican office when I was volunteering there back in college. Also met Roger Cook from This Old House.

And while not meeting in person, I did have a nice conversation with Mike Rowe on the phone.

Posts: 6339 | Location: Just outside of Boston | Registered: March 28, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Fuimus
posted Hide Post
Doug Bradley aka Pinhead
http://cenobite.wikia.com/wiki/Pinhead

20 years ago I worked as a hotel bartender and recognized him. He gave me his autograph. Really nice man.

Posts: 5369 | Location: Ypsilanti Township | Registered: January 20, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
half-genius,
half-wit
posted Hide Post
Air Vice Marshal James Edgar 'Johnnie' Johnson, CB, CBE, DSO & Two Bars, DFC & Bar.

We sat together at an air display at IWM Duxford back in the late '90's. He had a very lovely 50-something lady in tow who was not his wife.

You can read about him here -

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/...on_%28RAF_officer%29

The guy sitting on his other side was some German geezer called Galland, or something like it.

tac

Posts: 11305 | Location: UK, OR, ONT | Registered: July 10, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Animis Opibusque Parati
posted Hide Post
Hal Smith aka "Otis Campbell" from the Andy Griffith show. We were at a car show in Charlotte, NC in the 70's, "Otis" was there, walking around joking with everyone. He would go into full character, making everyone laugh. He took the time for every picture and autograph request.

"Prepared in mind and resources"

Posts: 1351 | Location: SC | Registered: October 28, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
I have lived the
greatest adventure
Picture of AUTiger89