Find
Notify
Tools

Jeep Guys Login/Join 
I made it so far,
now I'll go for more
Picture of rbert0005
posted Hide Post
Make sure you get some good hearing protectors as well.

The last couple I have driven didn't allow me to hear what I was thinking.

I found the radio was a waste of time as well.

Bob

I am no expert, but think I am sometimes.

Posts: 4581 | Location: South Carolina | Registered: January 23, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Win with class,
lose with class.
posted Hide Post
My wife and I both have JKs and love them. Just a thought, since you're going from a pick-up to a Jeep, why not wait until the Scrambler comes back out next year (due to be released in 2019)? Best of both worlds. It will be based on the JLU platform with a short truck bed. I'm planning to upgrade to one in 2020 after they have worked the bugs out.

D

Posts: 75 | Location: Charlotte, VT | Registered: April 20, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Thanks for all the help. Going to look at a few in the next few days.

JD

Posts: 390 | Location: Northern Colorado  | Registered: May 09, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
10mm. It's like two
40s with every shot.
posted Hide Post
I bought my first Jeep in 2011. It was a pretty stripped down Sport. Over the years it has proven to be a fun toy to drive and upgrade.

Just last week, I picked up a used 2015. Mainly because my son has pretty much stolen my 2011 and I didn’t want to be stuck at home all Winter. My new JK is a fully loaded Sahara. I love it even more than my first one.

Just make sure you know the good and the bad you are getting with a Jeep. If you can accept the bad then you will likely enjoy it.

Posts: 618 | Registered: March 08, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post