SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    How Many Different Occupations Have you Had?
Page 1 2 3 4 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

How Many Different Occupations Have you Had? Login/Join 
Lost
Picture of kkina
posted
This question rears its confusing head every time someone asks what I do/have done. I've almost lost count the number of times I've gotten running along one career path only to be thrown on the D/L list for a while due to persistent health problems. Then I'd have to start again, often in 3D (drastically different direction).
    As I remember:

• Got a pre-med degree (never applied to graduate school due to my own medical reasons).
  • Adjustments clerk at a mutual fund company.
  • Development technician for a biomed startup.
  • Test tech for a military sub-contractor (yes, I can accurately say I was a rocket scientist).
  • Marketing manager for a nutritional supplement company.
  • Series 7 registered stockbroker (I trained in a New York skyscraper that no longer exists).
  • Insurance agent
  • Freelance writer and proof-reader.
  • Started my own engineering company in the firearms industry. Accu-something.

Wow, long list. Is anyone else like this?

This message has been edited. Last edited by: kkina,

ACCU-STRUT FOR MINI-14
"First, Eyes."

Posts: 16350 | Location: SF Bay Area | Registered: December 11, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Oriental Redneck
Picture of 12131
posted Hide Post
And I thought you were a martial artist or something. Big Grin

Q

Posts: 26381 | Location: TEXAS | Registered: September 04, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Lost
Picture of kkina
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by 12131:
And I thought you were a martial artist or something. Big Grin

That's a whole 'nother thread, and just as long.

ACCU-STRUT FOR MINI-14
"First, Eyes."

Posts: 16350 | Location: SF Bay Area | Registered: December 11, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
3° that never cooled
Picture of rock185
posted Hide Post