SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Has the Costco peanut butter controversy been discussed?
Page 1 2 3 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Has the Costco peanut butter controversy been discussed? Login/Join 
Conveniently located directly
above the center of the Earth
Picture of signewt
posted Hide Post
I use an antique version of these gleaned from granny's box of kitchen stuff:

**************~~~~~~~~~~
"I've been on this rock too long to bother with these liars any more."
~SIGforum advisor~
"When the pain of staying the same outweighs the pain of change, then change will come."~~sigmonkey

Posts: 9853 | Location: sunny Orygun | Registered: September 27, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Get my pies
outta the oven!

Picture of PASig
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by signewt:
I use an antique version of these gleaned from granny's box of kitchen stuff:

Called an "offset spatula". I was a pastry chef/baker in a previous career.

Posts: 33777 | Location: Pennsylvania | Registered: November 12, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of mikeyspizza
posted Hide Post
Jif doesn't have that problem. Smile

Posts: 4009 | Location: North Carolina | Registered: August 16, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Conveniently located directly
above the center of the Earth
Picture of signewt
posted Hide Post
quote:
Called an "offset spatula".

granny's wasn't offset.

Although the straight design is impressively useful. The 1" wide is very flexible the closer to the tip, and handy for cleaning out those larger peanut butter jars. The 1 1/2" wide is less flexible but agile enough for flipping burgers, slicing onions in a pinch, & other odd cookery tasks.

Our household uses Adams exclusively.

**************~~~~~~~~~~
"I've been on this rock too long to bother with these liars any more."
~SIGforum advisor~
"When the pain of staying the same outweighs the pain of change, then change will come."~~sigmonkey