SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    People in California are calling for a 'Calexit' from the US in the wake of Trump's win
Page 1 ... 16 17 18 19 20 21 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

People in California are calling for a 'Calexit' from the US in the wake of Trump's win Login/Join 
Irksome Whirling Dervish
Picture of Flashlightboy
posted Hide Post
As a resident I'd vote for Calexit. The state will lose federal funding and in turn, CA might claim the military bases and ports as their own.

CA needs the money those bases and ports put into the economy and it cannot survive without federal money so the choices are rather starkk for the legislators. Remember, they aren't really pushing for this as the anti-Trump loons but they'll have to figure out how to make it work.

New taxes and fees will be considered, funding cut (maybe Jerry's choo-choo?) to pay for essential services to new sanctuary state inhabitants. Costs and incurred debts will spike and all in all, it will be worth watching.

CA is in the shitter anyway and Calexit will only speed up the demise. Hell, yeah! I'll vote for this.

Posts: 4076 | Location: "You can't just go to Walmart with a gift card and get a new brother." Janice Serrano | Registered: May 03, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
The Unmanned Writer
Picture of LS1 GTO
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by tanksoldier:
quote:
If they want the US Army to occupy Sacramento and all other major cities in that creepy place,

Were I Trump I'd let them go. Withdraw all military and other federal personnel from CA, suspend all federal payments into the state and them sink.

California is a failed state. The only difference between them and Somalia is that they are attached at the hip to the US. Cut them free and see what happens.