SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Who's still leaving home to work every day?
Page 1 2 3 4 5 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Who's still leaving home to work every day? Login/Join 
Old Air Cavalryman
Picture of ARMT Guy
posted
I am one.

The company I've been working at for almost two years now produces a large quantity of items for military and LE, along with substantial civilian orders, too.

My favorite part of continuing to head into work every day now is the drive. Drastically reduced traffic on the roads and highways, no active school zones and it seems like those of us still out there on the roads are driving faster.

Who else here is still driving into work each day?

What are you seeing/experiencing? About the same?

"Also I heard the voice of the Lord saying who shall I send, and who will go for us? Then said I, here am I, send me."

Posts: 7464 | Location: Georgia | Registered: February 19, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
No, not like
Bill Clinton
Picture of BigSwede
posted Hide Post
Me too, my drive has gone from 45 minutes to about 20, enjoying it very much.

Posts: 5302 | Location: GA | Registered: September 23, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of P250UA5
posted Hide Post
We were, but they issued a work-from-home order at the office for anyone that wasn't required for hands-on in the office.

Trucked home a home office setup & will be remote at minimum through next Friday.

The Enemy's gate is down.

Posts: 15154 | Location: Spring, TX | Registered: July 11, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Road Dog
Picture of BennerP220
posted Hide Post
I come to work everyday except weekends. I have seen some drop in commuters but not much. Even mid-day, it doesn't seem to me that there is that much less traffic on the roads.