SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Any ASP.net MVC AngularJS gurus?
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Any ASP.net MVC AngularJS gurus? Login/Join 
McNoob
Picture of xantom
posted
I support a host of WPF and web apps with differing technologies. I am a novice with AngularJS. I have tried a host of suggestions and other ways to get this to work but I cannot figure it out. I am sure I am just missing something obvious.

I just want to get this ng-click event to post a log to the console in chrome. Can someone tell me why this ng-click event will not fire?

Using VS 2015, ASP.net MVC Web Application.
These are the locations and contents of my cshtml and js files...

Views\Home\index.cshtml
@{
ViewBag.Title = "Home Page";
}

<div class="jumbotron">
<h1>File Uploader</h1>
<p class="lead">Upload up to 5 files with a max file size of 12mb per file.</p>

<!-- Upload -->
<section class="row thematic-wrapper">
<div ng-controller="Uploader" class="col-sm-12">
<label class="lbl">Upload Documents >>>> |</label>
<button class="btn" ng-click="UploadFile()" >
Test Button
</button>
</div>
</section>

</div>

Scripts\Uploader.js

'use strict'

$scope.UploadFile = function () {
$log.log("Welcome to Uploader.js!")
$console.log("Welcome to Uploader.js!")
}

I posted this on stackoverflow and lost 6 reputation??

"We've done four already, but now we're steady..."

Posts: 1731 | Location: MN | Registered: November 20, 2013Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Serenity now!
Picture of 4x5
posted Hide Post
I don't think your angular controller is set up properly. Bring up your Javascript console in your browser, and check if any errors are logged. Can you post your complete controller code?

Ladies and gentlemen, take my advice - pull down your pants and slide on the ice.
ʘ ͜ʖ ʘ

Posts: 4930 | Location: Highland, UT | Registered: September 14, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
McNoob
Picture of xantom
posted Hide Post