SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Riding mower opinions
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Riding mower opinions Login/Join 
Bourbon goes in and
Knowledge comes out
Picture of majik61
posted
I am trying to decide between a Husqvarna YTA22V46 and a John Deere D110. What do you guys prefer? Other brand suggestions also welcomed.

----------------------------------Why worry and hurry through life? You can't come out of it alive.

Posts: 185 | Location: Florence SC | Registered: January 26, 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post
I made it so far,
now I'll go for more
Picture of rbert0005
posted Hide Post
I have my 110 and have had no beefs in 8 years

Bob

I am no expert, but think I am sometimes.

Posts: 4578 | Location: South Carolina | Registered: January 23, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Dbltap
posted Hide Post
2004 Deere LX280, Kawasaki engine, just replaced original battery. Going on 14 trouble free years. Something about JD green...sweet color.

Posts: 458 | Registered: August 08, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Too clever by half
Picture of jigray3
posted Hide Post
I own a mid line 2003 Deere LT-180 with a Kawasaki V-Twin, and it's been OK, but if I had to do it again, I think I would go Kubota. I lost a cylinder in the Kawasaki a year and a half ago despite diligent maintenance, so I'm looking at replacing the engine when it finally seizes, then praying the hydostatic transmission, normally the weak link, hangs in there.