SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Anyone with a TCL TV? Looking for recommendation
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Anyone with a TCL TV? Looking for recommendation Login/Join 
A teetotaling
beer aficionado
Picture of NavyGuy
posted
Just starting a search for a new TV to replace my 12+ year old Samsung. It still works and picture is reasonable, but as you might imagine most any current LCD or OLED TV is light years better.

Anyway, I'm liking the TCL offering in the 55 class size and probably the 6 series. Great reviews from CNET and others, but I've no experience with this brand as our last two sets are Samsungs. The 6-SERIES 55R615 are discounted to $499 which is in my budget. I like that it has built in Roku.

What do you users think?

Men fight for liberty and win it with hard knocks. Their children, brought up easy, let it slip away again, poor fools. And their grandchildren are once more slaves.

-D.H. Lawrence

Posts: 11524 | Location: Fort Worth, Texas | Registered: February 07, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
always with a hat or sunscreen
Picture of bald1
posted Hide Post
I've had a TCL L32HDF11TA LCD 32" 720p 60Hz HDMI in our master bedroom since December 2010. Still performing flawlessly.

Like you I'm looking at upgrading our main TV and have been looking at TCL and Samsung. We're still running a Mitsubishi rear projection job (WS-65315) that dates from 2004 so no digital receiver, HDMI, WiFi, etc. Still provides a great picture but the lack of modern connectivity has been increasingly problematic. Going to be a bear getting the sucker up the stairs and then finding a dump or donation site. Frown

Certifiable member of the gun toting, septuagenarian, bucket list workin', crazed retiree, bald is beautiful club!
USN (RET), COTEP #192

Posts: 16146 | Location: Black Hills of South Dakota | Registered: June 20, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
אַרְיֵה
Picture of V-Tail
posted Hide Post
quote: