SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Am I Wrong for Not Wanting to Work with a New Boss
Page 1 2 3 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Am I Wrong for Not Wanting to Work with a New Boss Login/Join 
posted
I mean Jeez, after 40 years at the place I've broken in new bosses before. It wasn't pretty but everyone survived. I've been working with "Bob" for about 6 months. My 5 other co workers agree that giving Bob any authority would be a bad idea and voiced our concerns to management. The guy throws serious red flags for problems to come. It's going to happen anyway in a few months.

I've worked 2nd shift most of my life because it seems to agree with me. When I heard Bob was the man I marched into the office and said I'd be bumping day shift when this happened until I could find something in another department on nights. The boss lost it and hollered I have to give the guy a chance. Sorry...no I really don't. Been down this road before. Don't need the excitement. My bumping to days could cause a cascade effect of newer guys going to second shift and most likely quitting. Boss probably thinks I'm just trying to throw my weight around. I will probably have to explain this to him and his superior some time this week. I really don't care who you put in charge, not interested in breaking in a new boss. Get the kinks ironed out, I'll be around. Surely don't really want to work days but who knows, I might like it.

Posts: 389 | Registered: February 05, 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post
I Am The Walrus
posted Hide Post
Nothing wrong with that as far as I'm concerned. Some people are just toxic assholes.

Posts: 13097 | Registered: March 12, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
A Grateful American
Picture of sigmonkey
posted Hide Post
I have been working and earning money since 1970.
And always "mastered" the positions I was either employed in, or occupied as the proprietor.