SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    I'm Running for Office
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

I'm Running for Office Login/Join 
Picture of Jimbo Jones
posted Hide Post
Good luck to you, which in politics is likely a blessing and curse.

Never ran for office myself but I imagine its one of those "be careful what you wish for" type things.

JB

quote:
Originally posted by dgshooter:
Due to term limits my current State Representative cannot run for re-election. After giving it some thought and talking it over with my wife, I decided to give it a go.

I have a broad background that would make me a good legislator. I have a degree in Biology and a Doctor of Chiropractic degree, so I am not easily misled by "climate change" activists, As well as living through the "upcoming ice age" hoax in the 60's and 70's.

Like the rest of you on the forum I'm 100% pro 2A. I've been a Life NRA Member for over 20 years. Competed at Camp Perry (Pistol) and Bianchi Cup. I have been a volunteer at two NRA conventions and as a Range Officer for 12 years at the Bianchi Cup.

I'm a veteran of the Missouri National Guard. Six years as a 13F, Artillery Observer. Sergeant E-5.

I have 28 years of experience dealing with Hazardous Waste regulations and DOT safety regulations. I know how the heads of these state agencies (and other agencies) mislead lawmakers to increase their budgets and power. I'll work hard to expose that and keep a tight reign on the budget.

My election committee is holding a fund raiser raffling a PSA Ar-15. If there are any members interested in helping me in my endeavor by contributing and or buying tickets send me an email to davidg4staterep@yahoo.com

Thanks for reading and wish me luck!

---------------------------------------
It's like my brain's a tree and you're those little cookie elves.

Posts: 3625 | Location: Cary, NC | Registered: February 26, 2013Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of SR
posted Hide Post
good luck!