SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Ham “promotion” - now a General...
Page 1 2 3 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Ham “promotion” - now a General... Login/Join 
posted Hide Post
I'm still a tech also. Great job passing the test for your upgraded license.

-------------
$

Posts: 7655 | Location: Mid-Michigan, USA | Registered: February 17, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Nosce te ipsum
Picture of Woodman
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by 911Boss:

Access to more frequency bands and lesser Hams call me “sir!”

Most women 40-and-under have been calling me "sir" for a few years now. It's highly overrated. Big Grin

Congratulations!

Posts: 8759 | Registered: March 24, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of bushpilot
posted Hide Post
Congratulations on the General test. The same thing happened to me when I tried to take both exams on the same day. Got the General about two weeks later and now working on the Extra.

Again, congrats and 73's

****************************************************W5SCM
"We the people are the rightful masters of both Congress and the courts, not to overthrow the Constitution but to overthrow the men who pervert the Constitution" - Abraham Lincoln

"I have been driven many times upon my knees by the overwhelming conviction that I had nowhere else to go" - Abraham Lincoln

Posts: 1143 | Location: Little Rock, AR | Registered: January 22, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Just gotta say it, and I'm guilty as hell. How many would be passing the General or Extra if code was still a requirement. I tried like hell before they dropped the Morse requirement but the most I could copy was 5 wpm, just enough to get the old Tech Plus. Then a few years later they dropped the requirement and General was so dummed down by having you study a list of questions so that even I passed the test.

Awake not woke