Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Blankets Login/Join 
posted
I have been looking to purchase a nice blanket or quilt. I remember a thread here where someone was purchasing one as a gift and you guys had some great ideas. I've searched and can't find the thread. Can someone help? Thank you.

Posts: 158 | Location: Delaware | Registered: June 23, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
I made it so far,
now I'll go for more
Picture of rbert0005
posted Hide Post
Pendelton is what I bought when in the market.

Not sorry at all.

Bob

I am no expert, but think I am sometimes.

Posts: 4581 | Location: South Carolina | Registered: January 23, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Ironbutt
posted Hide Post
Yep! Pendleton makes a really, really nice blanket. My sister lives in WA & she's gotten three for me over the years.

------------------------------------------------

"It's hard to imagine a more stupid or dangerous way of making decisions, than by putting those decisions in the hands of people who pay no price for being wrong."
Thomas Sowell

Posts: 2048 | Location: PA | Registered: September 01, 2013Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Staring back
from the abyss
Picture of Gustofer
posted Hide Post
Hudson.

Posts: 20099 | Location: Montana | Registered: November 01, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Saluki
posted Hide Post
Faribault Mills, local business that makes damn fine blankets. I have one that is likely 50 years old, another that is >25, and several that are 15 years old now.

Pendleton makes very nice blankets as well, own a couple of those too. Beautiful southwestern patterns on those.

Did I mention it gets cold?

----------The weather is here I wish you were beautiful----------

Posts: 5150 | Location: southern Mn | Registered: February 26, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Sherpa Throw Luxury Blanket - Amazon.com

Posts: 512 | Location: Pearland, Tx | Registered: June 22, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post