SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    ~*~Rapid/Unexplained Weight Loss reasons~*~
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

~*~Rapid/Unexplained Weight Loss reasons~*~ Login/Join 
Sig Forum Smart-Ass
Picture of Rotndad
posted
I'm looking for ideas for why I might be losing weight. I had reached a max of 240+ pounds and almost 44 inch waist 5 or 6 years ago. I changed my diet and got down to 185-190 and a 34-36 inch waist. I was stable at that weight and size for the last 3 years or so. Recently, within the last 6 months, I have dropped to a low of 152 and 30-32 inch wasit. I'm 6'3' tall and think of myself as in pretty good shape. Until recently I worked as a mechanic and hustled my ass off all day, everyday, in a hot shop here in Florida. I moved into a service manager position in the lat 2 months. I don't think the promotion has any bearing on my weight loss.

On TSM11's,SWMBO, and Rotndad Jr's request I went to my primary Doctor to ask about the unexplained weight loss. He did a full exam with about a gallon and a half of blood work. Smile All the results were normal. My cholesterol was really good, A1C was normal to low, all the normal markers looked fine. He couldn't find anything wrong. He did recommend a full body scan which I ahven't done yet but will soon. I have been hovering at between a low of 152 and 165 for the past 6 months or so. I am super skinny and according to a very good and trusted friend look sickly.

I will update this post later with what I suspect the "problem" is after I get some opionions. Feel free to ask any questions and I'll try to answer them.

Dripping water hollows out stone, not through force, but through persistence.
-Ovid

NRA Life Member
NRA Certified Basic Pistol Instructor

Posts: 10192 | Location: Land O Lakes, FLA | Registered: June 18, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Mark1Mod0Squid
Picture of Sigolicious
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Rotndad: