SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Marijuana - If it Were Legal, Would You Partake (job allowable that is)
Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Marijuana - If it Were Legal, Would You Partake (job allowable that is) Login/Join 
Picture of Neel
posted Hide Post
For 24 years I worked in the oil business which had random drug tests as part of the employment guidelines. After retiring from that I have no desire to start.

Posts: 559 | Location: Idaho Panhandle | Registered: May 26, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Leatherneck
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by jimmy123x:
quote:
Originally posted by heatinajeep:
quote:
Originally posted by jimmy123x:
What I've noticed about people that smoke marijuana very often or daily. When they are not stoned, every single little problem is the end of the world and they freak out over the smallest little thing. Plus they're moody as hell depending on how little or how much thc they have in them.

sounds more of a theme of your company.

If someone could deal with normal life, to begin with, they wouldn't be getting stoned 24/7 from the time they wake up until the time they go to sleep.

That’s not my experience at all. I agree that perhaps it’s simply the people you are around and the drugs simply highlight an existing problem.

I personally do not smoke weed. But virtually everyone I worked with at my last two jobs smoked openly and often. I was working in the live events/entertainment industry and weed is used almost as much as alcohol. Despite this they all operate at a high level and are able to do so under pressure. Anyone who can’t solve problems very quickly and remain calm doesn’t last long at all.

“Everybody wants a Sig in the sheets but a Glock on the streets.” -bionic218 04-02-2014

Posts: 15249 | Location: Florida | Registered: May 07, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post