SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Moscow Idaho U of I - Info Please
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Moscow Idaho U of I - Info Please Login/Join 
Yokel
Picture of ontmark
posted
Wife and Daughter are going to look over University of Idaho in a couple weeks. They will be there two or three days.

Any tips where to stay and where to eat in town or nearby. They are both very Conservative and don’t like social crowds. So they would prefer to try some of the quieter College Theme eateries to get the feel of College life.

Thanks

This message has been edited. Last edited by: ontmark,

Beware the man who only has one gun. He probably knows how to use it! - John Steinbeck

Posts: 3878 | Location: Vallejo, CA | Registered: August 18, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
women dug his snuff
and his gallant stroll
posted Hide Post
UofI alum here. Granted it's been 16 years Eek since I graduated and things have surely changed since I was there for more than a few hours.

I can't really speak to any hotels. Sorry!

As for some food options, Gambino's was a great little Italian restaurant on 6th St. The Breakfast Club, on Main St., has been super popular since well before my time there and continues to remain so. Looking at Google Maps, there are tons of restaurants in the downtown area, but mostly there are lots of unfamiliar names.

Your wife and daughter won't have to worry about crowds during the summer months. June, July, and August are pretty dead in Moscow with the vast majority of the student population having left for summer vacation. There will be some students around, but this is the time of the year when the local population ventures out.

Posts: 10823 | Registered: August 12, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Better Than I Deserve!
Picture of LBTRS
posted Hide Post