SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Toronto Advice
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Toronto Advice Login/Join 
Ice age heat wave,
cant complain.
Picture of MikeGLI
posted
I'm looking at taking a weekend trip to Toronto before Christmas, looking for locations (not so much hotel brands) where I should book. My priorities are good food and good drinking, maybe some scenery. This is my first time in Canada other than going to Niagara falls so I'll want to see some touristy shit but I don't want to monopolize my free time. I don't intend to rent a car.

Thank you.

NRA Life Member
Steak: Rare. Coffee: Black. Bourbon: Neat.

Posts: 9683 | Location: Orlando, Florida | Registered: July 12, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
The CN Tower is worth the time to take in.

Posts: 693 | Location: E. Central Missouri | Registered: January 05, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Drill Here, Drill Now
Picture of tatortodd
posted Hide Post
If you like hockey, their hockey arena is a great place to watch a NHL game. Actually, my boss doesn't like hockey but he still had a great time looking at the roof structure (he's a civil engineer).

Ego is the anesthesia that deadens the pain of stupidity

DISCLAIMER: These are the author's own personal views and do not represent the views of the author's employer.

Posts: 23209 | Location: Northern Suburbs of Houston | Registered: November 14, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Never Go
Full Retard
Picture of MitchbSC
posted Hide Post
The top touristy stop with scenery is of course the CN Tower. Probably takes an hour or three depending how jammed up with visitors the place is. Outside of kitchen knives and fishing gear at Canadian Tire, the CN Tower gift shop offers some of the most deadly items available to tourists. That would be replicas of the CN Tower. I've got bayonets with less point than the CN Tower models they sell ... to kids.