SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    I killed my dog today
Page 1 2 3 4 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

I killed my dog today Login/Join 
Now and Zen
Picture of clubleaf206
posted Hide Post
Nothing says that there is a requirement to own a pet. However, if someone does own a pet it’s my opinion that you must give it love and kindness. For nearly thirteen years you have shown your dog compassion by giving him food,warmth,comfort,etc. Your friend wasn’t living anymore, merely existing, your sending him on the way across the rainbow bridge was the final compassionate act you were able to bestow upon your furry companion.

Posts: 12180 | Location: The untamed wilds of Kansas | Registered: August 25, 2001Reply With QuoteReport This Post
A Grateful American
Picture of sigmonkey
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by ASKSmith:
I was a vet tech for a spell, and one of the reasons I didn't follow through with vet school was having to euthanize dogs. I hated it. But I can honesty tell you dogs know when their time is up. You can see it in their eyes.

One of my biggest complaints about my job, although I couldn't voice my opinion, was owners who refused to put down a pet that was terminal. A dog's number one job is to make his master happy, so when they are unable to do that anymore, they are not happy. It's selfish on the owner's part to increase the lifespan of a pet in pain.

It sucks, but you did the right thing. Your dog crossed the rainbow bridge.

Proverbs 12:10 A righteous man regardeth the life of his beast: but the tender mercies of the wicked are cruel.

The hardest part of love, is the loving part.

"the meaning of life, is to give life meaning" Ani Yehudi אני יהודי Le'olam lo shuv לעולם לא שוב!

Posts: 43879 | Location: ...... I am thrice divorced, and I live in a van DOWN BY THE RIVER!!! (in Arkansas) | Registered: December 20, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Inject yourself!
posted Hide Post