SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Now that the mid-term results are in, can we sum-up what it all means now?
Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Now that the mid-term results are in, can we sum-up what it all means now? Login/Join 
Yeah, that M14 video guy...
Picture of benny6
posted
I'm not very good at reading the tea leaves and I like getting the 10,000 foot view of what this all means for the future.

With dems taking the house, what can they do to hurt the Trump Presidency and what are the repercussions of obstructing the Trump Presidency? What should we expect of them?

With us picking up more seats in the senate, what can President Trump still do without being obstructed by congress?

From what I understand so far, the dems will investigate nothing burgers and harass The White House as much as they can but it will ultimately result in simply stalling any progress and possibly driving good staff out of The White House simply because they don't want to rack up legal fees defending themselves from pointless investigations.

They can push for impeachment but with a solid republican senate, nothing will come of it.

With a stronger senate, we can fast-track judicial appointments.

How does this all affect everything else like international policy, and budget approvals?

Tony.

Owner, TonyBen, LLC, Type-07 FFL
www.tonybenm14.com (Site under construction).
e-mail: tonyben@tonybenm14.com

Posts: 5373 | Location: Auburndale, FL | Registered: February 13, 2001Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Ignored facts
still exist
posted Hide Post
Honestly, I'm more worried about my local / state choices than the national scene.

My state (OR) is super-majority Dems across the board with lots of gun control bills scheduled for the next session. Frown

----------------------
Let's Go Brandon!

Posts: 10860 | Location: 45 miles from the Pacific Ocean | Registered: February 28, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Leemur